Wednesday, December 12, 2012
Christmas is Coming, the goose is getting fat~
Christmas is coming, the goose is getting fat... please to put a penny in the old mans hat... please to put a penny in the old mans hat.....
That song has to be one of my all time favorite Christmas songs... I just love it. The way it sounds, the way it just flows...
So, with all this Christmas cheer going around, how about this for some cheer...? I have enlisted myself and my family members to help others. Every year I try and help others. Usually it is my family that is in need of help. BUT for once this year, I am able to help someone else. If that means me begging others to donate toys, money or just time helping me sort through the stuff that I have gotten. So, I have about 20 families that are in need of help. It makes me wonder though. Do these families REALLY need the help or do they just want more than what they have, which means they are actually taking from others that REALLY need it. Which is kinda what I did this year. Boy do I feel like a piece of crap... I was able to buy my kids some things for Christmas. But like all mothers, I wanted my kids to have EVERYTHING, everything that they always wanted, everything that they didn't need. I feel like I need to put myself and my children in to reality.... STAT! So, all these toys that I have bought that they dont need, some toys that were donated to us, well, they are going to families that are in need. I will be going through their toys,clothes etc and donating them... I buy my children things all year round. they are spoiled. it almost pisses me off that they just HAVE to have this stuff at Christmas, because all of what they do have is just not enough. so............ that's what we shall do......
Okay so newwwwwwwwwwwww subject..... I've been watching my friends little boy. OMG, him and boogie bear are SOOOO funny! As soon as they pull into the mudpit errr i mean driveway, Boogie bear starts screaming "my buddy, mommy my buddy is here!!!" it is just too much to handle! soooo stinkin' cute! They are just the funniest things to watch, and many a times, i will sit back and secretly watch them. They have these conversations that just make you want to pee all over yourself because you will laugh that much!
here's an example :
Boogie bear: hey, hey, hey... my buddy
Boogie's buddy: I not your buddy
Boogie Bear: hey hey hey buddy
Boogies buddy : i not your buddy
Boogie bear: awww why not
Boogie's buddy: because i say so
Boogie bear: gimme my car
boogie's buddy: no my car
boogie bear: you my friend
boogie buddy: ya, you my bwest frwend....
See, aint that just the sweetest thing?!?
Arent kids just amazing... I mean they really do have the most amazing way of letting you know exactly how goofy you really are for being so stressed out over nothing. I love my kids, i really do, but i could just choke them... BUT i love love love them when they are just the sweetest things. Like when Super Z wakes up and makes me coffee and brings it to me... Now that Boogie Bear wants to make coffee for me, it just makes me smile so big in the morning... Lily Pie is so sweet, she has such a good heart. But wow, i've got my hands full with her and NannaBoo.. lol
Alright, well time to load these kids up into the van and go get the monster from the bus..
Sunday, October 21, 2012
Let's get it started in here!
So, this is not my first blog... However, this is the first one that I think I'm actually going to maintain. I love to write... What better thing to write about than the adventures of the munchkins and I... So here goes....
Yesterday we went to this amazing place... Conner's A-Maizeing Acres. It's located in Hilliard, Fl. Not too far from my homestead! The kids and I head out. Of course since it's Saturday, the glorious day of yard sales, I HAD to stop at a few. Spend WAY too much money and let Zac roll his eyes at me while he points out another sign! That a boy! Trained him well!
OK...
Upon arrival to the maize, I have to change my bittiest of bitties because well the morning was quite cold and so mommy had to dress her in a cute long sleeve dress with her cowgirl boots(of course)... Now at a whopping like 80degrees (can't find the degree circle on my keyboard) I had to change her into a cute little blue jean skirt and a polo, leaving the boots on(duh)... that took a whole like 20 minutes because she HATES to wear clothes! ((BOY AM I IN TROUBLE)) So then we finally get into the maize. Phew here we go.... We head straight over to the little people corral where you have to be 4 years old and YOUNGER... So, Boogie Bear and Nanna Boo head straight for the pint size tractors and of course FIGHT. lol... There was like 50 little people in there to begin with and adding my two with the 10 pint size tractors, you can only imagine the fun chasing the kids as they try and "take" what wasn't there's and tell them, "no, you have to wait your turn".... Imagine a 10 month old understanding that concept... yeah, you get it!
So after about 30 minutes in the mini-maize and numerous "wait your turn's" I finally got a picture of the bitties on a pint size tractor and headed out to explore the rest of the place...
We notice a HUMONGOUS slide made out of what looks like plastic tubes for giants, Boogie Bear gets SUPER excited!!! ((WHOA, this toilet seat is cold!!ANNN-E-WAYSSSS))He and Super Z head over to stand in the line, Just to be told that boogie Bear was too young to SLIDE... EKKK, that started the throw down of the soon to be 3 year old! Oooookay, so we head to the next adventure... ((back to my comfy recliner now!!)) the moo-cow train... Super cute!!! It's a bunch of barrels painted like holsting cows(with a place to sit), hooked together drug by a tractor... So...Super Z and Boogie Bear stand in the LONG line to ride the train... While doing so, Nanna Boo and I stood on the side lines watching the train come and go. Then all of the sudden OW!!! yes OWWW!!! I was getting stung by bee's! Those viscious yellow and black bee's were all over my hand and Nanna Boo's leg! As Im slapping them off of me, Nanna Boo is laughing hysterically at me... Come to find out, the bee's were ALL OVER Nanna Boo's stroller! ugh, they wouldn't leave it alone. So, I pushed it to the side and just left it there... Yup, just left it there!
Now, the boys are about to take their ride on the moo-cow train, so I go over my speil of "dont let Boogie stand up" "keep your hands in the barrel" "and DONT let him pee on anything"
AND OFF THEY GO.............. Boogie Bear Mooing the whole time... HILARIOUS!!!!!!!!
Now, they are done.... They get off, Boogie bear is still mooing, we walk to the next ride, me carrying Nanna Boo, and dragging the stroller by it's handle. Yes, bee's were still flying around in it.
Next ride was the "HAY RIDE"... We get to sit on a trailor and ride through the fields stopping to feed the cows... Big stinky, fly ridden, long tongue lickin' cows... I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!
While standing in line for that ride, after waiting another 30 minutes, we finally get to the FRONT of the line for Boogie Bear to grab his peepee and tell me "pee on tree mama"....... Me: Boogie, can you wait? Boogie:ye(s) maam Me:okie dokie
Now on the ride, we feed the cows, lots of fun for the little one's. Super Z thought they stunk and had too many flies on their backs, so of course he had to slap at the flies and we got swarmed with flies... Ugh! Ride goes on and on and on...... Now, time to get off.... We climb down off the trailor, walk towards the stroller. As I lean in to check the stroller for bee's, I ask Super Z to keep an eye on Boogie bear, to my surprise, as I turn and see............ Wait for it.........
Wait for it............
Has his pants down, pee pee out, peeing!!!!! Right there in front of everyone and all their mothers!!!
What do ya do?!? You can't tell a freshly potty trained boy who is used to peeing out in the country to pinch it off and go to the potty! So, I try and turn him around so that all the mothers and their little prissy girls dont see how contry-fied my boy is... AND............. he peed all over my foot!!! yup, if I had cold feet at all, Boogie Bear took care of that for me! Nice and Warm ALL OVER MY FOOT!!!!!
Yeah, that was the best part of the day....... I mean it made ME and Super Z(who by the way just turned 13) almost pee in our pants laughing so hard!!!
AND that.......... was ( i need to think of a cute saying) I'll do it later.... lol so it's to be determined..
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)